The untold story of The Wrecking Crew


What did Twilight Zone, Green Acres, Bonanza, M*A*S*H*, Batman, Mission: Impossible, Hawaii Five‑O, and The Pink Panther have in common?

They are a few of the TV series whose theme song was recorded with The Wrecking Crew, an unofficial group of Los Angeles studio musicians, from the late 1950’s to the mid 1970’s.

Hal Blaine (drums), Tommy Tedesco (guitar), Carol Kaye (bass guitar), Glen Campbell (guitar) and Leon Russell (piano) are just a few of the brilliant musicians that took jingles and melodies and turned them into memorable mini songs.

Many of which become ear worms and other little ditties you remember for ever.

The Wrecking Crew – Official Trailer

Learn more by visiting:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here